Mixing DMC and Loops & Threads?
baublesbyb
Bracelet King
baublesbyb
3 years, 3 months ago by baublesbyb
I'm considering buying white floss in bulk and Loops & Threads has an all-white pack (https://www.michaels.com/white-embroidery-floss-pack-by-loops-and-threads-36ct/10593169.html), but I've never used that brand before. I usually mix DMC and Iris together, and besides shininess, do they mix well? Does L&T make the same knot size as DMC?
allialexis
Bracelet King
allialexis
3 years, 3 months ago by allialexis
for me it works! My parents usually buy me loops and threads since we go to michaels often so I use that all the time, but my sisters got me dmc and they surprisingly mixed very well together. There was a slight difference in the size of the knots (idk if that’s the brand or just my knot thing) but it comes out pretty good 😄
allialexis
Bracelet King
allialexis
Tying* and the difference was a tiny tiny bit that u could barely even see
baublesbyb
Bracelet King
baublesbyb
Thank you! Are the L&T knots bigger or smaller?
allialexis
Bracelet King
allialexis
Hi! sorry for responding late, the loops and threads were a bit bigger. also next time you respond to someone make sure to @ them so like I would say @baublesbyb so you would get a notification (obviously I don’t need to rn bc it’s ur forum) 🙂
baublesbyb
Bracelet King
baublesbyb
@allialexis ah thank you for the help and the tip!
oceanknot
Bracelet King
oceanknot
3 years, 3 months ago by oceanknot
@allialexis Does mixing DMC and Loops and Threads work well in alphas too?
allialexis
Bracelet King
allialexis
@oceanknot yes it does (:
oceanknot
Bracelet King
oceanknot
3 years, 3 months ago by oceanknot
Ok, thank you @allialexis
Forgotten3
Bracelet King
Forgotten3
3 years, 3 months ago by Forgotten3
I honestly mix my threads all the time because I forget to like mark down which threads are which because they are all similar thickness to me
isabel_gw
Bracelet King
isabel_gw
3 years, 3 months ago by isabel_gw