Ideas for first bracelet?
kimmi_
Advanced
kimmi_
3 years, 11 months ago by kimmi_
I've been trying to make bracelets lately but they haven't been working so I would love a recommendation for what bracelet i should learn how to do first? I have no bracelet making experience and I want to start. ❤️
sunnylemon
Bracelet King
sunnylemon
3 years, 11 months ago by sunnylemon
have you already done the canystripe and chevron ones?
AkreylaG
Bracelet King
AkreylaG
3 years, 11 months ago by AkreylaG
#2 because you get to practice both forward and backward knots
kimmi_
Advanced
kimmi_
3 years, 11 months ago by kimmi_
I'll try them, thanks 🙂
madeleine_
madeleine_
3 years, 11 months ago by madeleine_
I recommend starting with the chevron (#2) and not the candystripe (#1). The candystripe is a little simpler, but it will curl or curve no matter how perfectly you tie your knots. But a chevron is a more balanced pattern so it won’t curl or curve up by nature, and you’ll get practice with both forward and backward knots. Feel free to message me if you need any help!
BubblyCraf
Bracelet King
BubblyCraf
3 years, 11 months ago by BubblyCraf
I have a youtube channel and I have a tutorial for the chevron. In my opinion the chevron or the candy stripe is the best bracelet to start with.
BubblyCraf
Bracelet King
BubblyCraf
3 years, 11 months ago by BubblyCraf
My channel is called Bubbly Crafting.
bilsfoeva
Bracelet King
bilsfoeva
3 years, 11 months ago by bilsfoeva
if you wanna get into patterns then a boardered chevron
montecarlo
Professional
montecarlo
3 years, 11 months ago by montecarlo
Any chevron,candy stripe or arrowheads are really easy. Normally the higher numbers are harder so stick with lower ones
potato1122
Professional
potato1122
3 years, 11 months ago by potato1122
#2 and #1 were my first bracelets 🎉 😊
2006_Mandy
Bracelet King
2006_Mandy
3 years, 11 months ago by 2006_Mandy