How to make an alpha.. im a Beginner im still confused...Help!!
-Maleah-
Bracelet King
-Maleah-
3 years, 3 months ago by -Maleah-
I know there are tutorials out.. but im just still confused
halokiwi
Super Moderator
halokiwi
3 years, 3 months ago by halokiwi
Can you say what you are confused about?
For example about how to do the knots, how to switch colours, how to read the patterns etc.
-Maleah-
Bracelet King
-Maleah-
Thanks for responding! Im mostly confused about how to *loop* the normal strings onto the base strings..if that makes sense
-Maleah-
Bracelet King
-Maleah-
And im also confused how to switch colors.
CakeCup
Bracelet King
CakeCup
3 years, 3 months ago by CakeCup
Have you looked at Masha Knots beginner video? I found it really helpful!
mbracel211
Advanced
mbracel211
3 years, 3 months ago by mbracel211
Hi! I’m a bit confused myself so im here asking for help. When you run out of lead string how do you add more? I watched the Masha Knots video but im still a bit confused about that part.
oceanknot
Bracelet King
oceanknot
3 years, 3 months ago by oceanknot
@mbracel211 Here’s a specific video that shows the technique https://youtu.be/JuHDeuDHDlw
halokiwi
Super Moderator
halokiwi
The leading string gets knotted onto the base strings. You make forward knots in the row from left to right and backwards knots in the row from right to left.

To make a forward knot you take the leading string and lay it over the base string so it makes the shape of a 4. Then you pull the end of the leading string through the hole of the 4 from behind. You need to make this step twice.

A backwards knot is the same but mirrored.

Here is a tutorial explaining the different knot-types:
https://www.braceletbook.com/tutorials/8_bracelet-knots/

In an alpha you only need forward and backward knots.

I recommend to @ me by putting @ in front of my name like this @halokiwi when replying to me so I get a notification and see your reply
halokiwi
Super Moderator
halokiwi