beginner alpha patterns
heyyousuck
Advanced
heyyousuck
3 years, 6 months ago by heyyousuck
hey there! i’m new to making alpha bracelets and i was curious if any of you could recommend some of the easier alpha patterns to start off with? thanks so much! (:
Lizzie_Ann
Bracelet King
Lizzie_Ann
3 years, 6 months ago by Lizzie_Ann
@heyyousuck I have some cute patterns in my to-dos that are simple! Ive also made a couple patterns! 👍
Chica2020
Bracelet King
Chica2020
3 years, 6 months ago by Chica2020
I'd recommend doing something with only 2 colors to start (background and one other). You can do pretty much any pattern, but I'd recommend doing one that's relatively thin for your first one. Then as you get comfortable switching between the background string and the string used to create the image of the bracelet, you can try adding in more colors. Also, it would be best to not pick a pattern with color switches on the edge. Patterns like #44221, #14060, #20215, #22849, #28189, #58840 (or any other jack-o-lantern face really), letter patterns (#27872, #38069, and #23370), or any other pattern similar to these. Really just any pattern with 2 colors is good to start with.
M23_Teddy
Skiller
M23_Teddy
3 years, 6 months ago by M23_Teddy
I am also pretty much a beginner to Alphas but I do have some good advice!! I would say not to worry it your pattern doesn’t turn out the way you want it to the first time just keep on practicing and you will get better
jadeflwr13
Bracelet King
jadeflwr13
3 years, 6 months ago by jadeflwr13
i wouldn’t say i’m a beginner with alphas, i’ve made a few and am getting more into making them above normal patterns. the best advice i have atm is to not stress about it. it’s your very first alpha and it probably won’t turn out the very best. my first alpha was super lumpy, and it wasn’t very straight. watch tutorials for the flat alpha technique, and one to get straight edges.
heyyousuck
Advanced
heyyousuck