Does anyone speak Latin?
Elwen
Bracelet King
Elwen
3 years, 3 months ago by Elwen
I am trying to learn Latin, and I was wondering if anyone here speaks it, and if so do you have any tips?
arf820
arf820
3 years, 3 months ago by arf820
well... i don't speak latin fluently (i don't think many people do for that matter), but i did take it throughout high school! i took AP Latin in my junior year. not sure how much i remember, but i could try to help if you have any specific questions! 🙂
Mirabelle_
Bracelet King
Mirabelle_
3 years, 3 months ago by Mirabelle_
I am taking Latin right now if I could be of any help
indaco
Bracelet King
indaco
3 years, 3 months ago by indaco
I don't "speak" it, but I study it and I love it, it's my favourite language ❤️ you can ask me anything you want (just remember that I am NOT a professor, but a student with really hight grades)
indaco
Bracelet King
indaco
3 years, 3 months ago by indaco
*high
isabel_gw
Bracelet King
isabel_gw
3 years, 3 months ago by isabel_gw
I am doing it for 1,5 year now so I speak it a little so I think I can help you
isabel_gw
Bracelet King
isabel_gw
3 years, 3 months ago by isabel_gw
A tip is to think of English words that sound like it like Flores sounds a little like flowers
B_ridgette
Bracelet King
B_ridgette
3 years, 3 months ago by B_ridgette
I’m not fluent but am learning it in school! I would say some tips are to make sure you study your verb endings. They can get confusing but if you do t practice it will be more confusing. And if you do t know how to pronounce a word, sound it out. In Latin and letter that is there is pronounced. Hope this helps and have fun learning Latin!
Vivi07
Bracelet King
Vivi07
3 years, 3 months ago by Vivi07
I also don’t speak it, but I’m learning it. Tip: Get your head around the grammar
Knots_EM
Bracelet King
Knots_EM
3 years, 3 months ago by Knots_EM