UHH PLS HELP
korabarker
Skiller
korabarker
3 years, 10 months ago by korabarker
So I have recently gotten into making keychains, but i can never get the ends like the bottom of the pattern to look right, they always don't tie together properly. Pretty much i just wanted to see like how yall tie the bottoms of your alpha keychains. Thank you <3
korabarker
Skiller
korabarker
3 years, 10 months ago by korabarker
oh and i was wondering like how you start your larger bracelets, like with loops with a shaped beginning, what have yall found as the best way to start.
chkntaters
Bracelet King
chkntaters
3 years, 10 months ago by chkntaters
I've never done a keychain before so I can't really answer that. But for larger bracelets I usually prefer to make one giant triangle end or a loop with two little triangle ends coming off of it. I don't like to do teardrop loops alone for bracelets thicker than 16 strings because for some reason they always turn out all deformed lol.
madeleine_
madeleine_
3 years, 10 months ago by madeleine_
I like doing tassels at the ends of my alphas. For larger normal bracelets, I usually do a loop with two triangle ends coming off of it. For alphas that end up being very long, I do a loop with two alpha-style triangle ends coming off of it (not the regular alpha teardrop technique). If it’s more of a patch-type alpha, like the “dad” patch I made a little while ago (you can see the picture on my profile) I start in just a straight line with some excess string at the top, and tie the excess string into tassels once I’m done
2006_Mandy
Bracelet King
2006_Mandy
3 years, 10 months ago by 2006_Mandy