The pattern is too simple - what exactly is "too simple"?
SoftAlpaca
Bracelet King
SoftAlpaca
4 years, 4 months ago by SoftAlpaca
Hi ❤️ After being a silent user for quite a few months and years, I have decided to create a profile here, because having a profile has many benefits compared to being a silent user without one. As a newbie, I have quickly discovered, that the moderator team is really consistent and hard-working team, that provides us only the best content there could be. When your pattern gets denied, you get to hear the reason why.

As a person, who´s been knotting for about 7-8 years or more, I have collected a lot of patterns that I came up with and I am slowly releasing them on the Internet. I´ve been doing that on a different bracelet site, but I have moved to BB. As I have said, the team is consistent hard-working and fair. You always get to hear what is wrong and you get to hear it really quickly. Most of the times I get a message, that my pattern is too simple (+ sometimes that I should tweak it a bit, but I understand that and they always got accepted after). Before I make my patterns, I search keywords that may describe my work in case somebody had the same idea. If they´re similar, I don´t waste my or any moderator´s time by creating only a bit different one - I post a picture of my bracelet to the similar pattern and hope it gets accepted. When I can´t find anything, I assume that I can start generating. When they´re denied, they´re almost always "Too simple."

So I am kindly asking - what exactly is "Too simple."? I´m not hating on anyone or anything, but aren´t beginner patterns like #1 or #2 simple as well? I have a collection of patterns I´ve made as a beginner bracelet maker and I´d love to show others how to make them, too. Is there anything I can do to get beginner-friendly bracelets posted?