Help with alphas- everything is stretched and not round
ellaharp
Professional
ellaharp
3 years, 10 months ago by ellaharp
Hi!
I've been making alpha bracelets for several months now, and have certainly gotten better at them since I started. However, I have always had the same problem and don't know how to fix it: everything looks stretched. Circles are ovals, rounder shapes and designs look like they've been elongated. It's really frustrating, especially seeing other people's alphas which are very uniform, neat, and round shapes look round.
I usually use dmc thread, never mix thread of different thickness, and am pretty good at controlling knot tension. I used to tie my knots really tight on alphas which make them look wonky but I've figured that problem out as of recently. The stretched look is just the only thing that I can't figure out for the life of me 🙁 any help??
xojenz
Bracelet King
xojenz
3 years, 10 months ago by xojenz
hm, maybe you just need more practice, I always try not to pull the first knot really hard, which I know people say to do but my alphas look way better when I make the second knot tighter. jus my opinion. also maybe holes are showing because one row is "larger" than the other, that tends to happen to me sometimes! 🙂
2006_Mandy
Bracelet King
2006_Mandy
3 years, 9 months ago by 2006_Mandy
Your knots are either too loose or too tight or both meaning they could be inconsistent so practicing consistency
2006_Mandy
Bracelet King
2006_Mandy
3 years, 9 months ago by 2006_Mandy
Will help
Someone_
Bracelet King
Someone_
3 years, 9 months ago by Someone_