How do you wear your bracelets
emp217
Skiller
emp217
1 month ago by emp217
Hi guys,

what a stupid question, you may think! 😂 🙈
No, really - how do you wear your bracelets?

Do they fit your clothes? The colours of your shirts?
Do you wear one on your hand? Several? On your feet?
Do you take them off, when you go to bed or have a shower?

And how do you choose the colors of your bracelets? Do you pick colours just as you like and make the bracelet for fun? Or do you choose the colours to fit your clothes?

I am asking these silly questions because I am quite new in knotting. I love knotting, I love the color combinations and the patterns. But I actually never wore bracelets before. Nothing, no rings or anything, only my watch. Ok and ear rings, but nothing on my hands. And now I am wondering how other people use to wear them...

Thanks! 😉
Hylia224
Bracelet King
Hylia224
1 month ago by Hylia224
Hiya! Welcome to the knotting community!
First off, I make patterns specific to what I like, not what I wear. I'm really into the Legend of Zelda so I have multiple bracelets made from Zelda patterns on both wrists. I use the bracelets i wear to express my interests. I also have a simple bracelet with a cross charm and a semicolon bracelet. And I wear all of them all the time. I never take them off.
I mainly wear my bracelets on my wrists but I also gift a lot. And I have a simple one on my ankle
I've seen people make some patterns into chokers, but I haven't tried that yet. I would like to though!
The colors I use in a pattern just correspond to whatever I think looks best. Sometimes the pattern will take on shapes in my head. For example I might see flowers in a pattern so I'll use bright colors to make the flowers I see more obvious. Or a stripey pattern might remind me of a tiger so I'll use orange and black
As far as ACTUALLY wearing them I just knot the ends together and that sucker's on there till it frays and falls off
emp217
Skiller
emp217
1 month ago by emp217