How many bracelets did you make until you were completely improved?
Lava_Lav
Skiller
Lava_Lav
9 months ago by Lava_Lav
How many bracelets did you make until you were improved enough that stopped improving?
I'm new to making bracelets. I've made two so far. The second one is way better than the first one, but I still see problems in it. My aunt has told me to make bracelets and sell her when I'm improved. I also wanna make a Keychain for my new school's locker's key so I wanna make them when I knit good enough. How long/ how many bracelets did it take for you?
Hylia224
Bracelet King
Hylia224
9 months ago by Hylia224
I don't think you ever really stop improving. You do find what works for you, but there's always new techniques to learn. As far as waiting until you're "good enough" to make something special, I think practicing the special thing once or twice before you have a finished product is the best way to go about it. I know it kinda sounds like a waste of thread, but I promise you it's not.
I started knotting in 2019 and I feel like this year and this past year I've been doing pretty great. But I also didn't knot much in 2019 after I learned and 2021 because of other interests at the time.
In short, how much you knot goes into your experience, of course, but it's also a matter of changing techniques so your bracelets/keychains/etc. look better overall.
I hope this helped, and don't doubt your abilities! 💛
Lava_Lav
Skiller
Lava_Lav
9 months ago by Lava_Lav
@Hylia224 I know. I mean knitting bracelets isn't so complicated like drawing that you keep learning, practicing, and trying new styles for years. I meant just reaching a point where you no longer make mistakes regularly
lynx123
Bracelet King
lynx123
9 months ago by lynx123
I did around 10 bracelets before I felt completely comfortable with them. 😄 But everyone learns at their own pace, so don't feel bad if it takes you longer! 😄 ❤️
sabwon4503
Professional
sabwon4503
9 months ago by sabwon4503