Site API?
IndyHaine
Bracelet King
IndyHaine
1 year, 6 months ago by IndyHaine
Hi,
I wanted to ask if there's an open API of this site. I'm starting a rather large pattern and have been musing over how to keep track of where I am, and since I'm a software engineer, the easiest thing that came to mind for me, was just having the pattern with a counter on every column (as it is now on rows).

That's easy enough to do by taking screenshots of the pattern and then putting a layer with numbers above it in any image editing software, sure, but since I'd have to do this over and over again, having it done by a machine appeals to my lazy programmer brain haha

(Plus, if I'm completely honest, I'd just like to program something that is not my job for a change.)

No worries if there is no API, since I couldn't find anything when I looked around, it's more probable that there isn't. And I can always try extracting the rendered html straight from the site and convert it into a json of the pattern or something.
Just wanted to ask in case there is something like an API that can save me a lot of work.
halokiwi
Super Moderator
halokiwi
1 year, 6 months ago by halokiwi
I've got no idea, but I let admin know that there is a question that he will probably be able to answer best 🙂

Even though I don't really understand what your question is about, this seems like a good idea to me. Many users have requested a column count in patterns similar to the row count we have.

I assume your question is in regards to alpha patterns. Personally I use a pixel art app to draw my designs, export the pixel art so one square in it is actually one pixel, then I import it into the generator using "alpha from image". What I want to say is that you don't need to use "draw alpha", you could use a program instead that offers what you are looking for and then later import the pattern.
IndyHaine
Bracelet King
IndyHaine
Thank you for the super quick reply! 😊