What Type of Thread/Floss Should I Use??
simonken00
Advanced
simonken00
3 years, 10 months ago by simonken00
I am new to making Alphas, but I want to get started correctly. I am wondering what material most people use/ recommend for their bracelets!!
Paige_1
Bracelet King
Paige_1
3 years, 10 months ago by Paige_1
I use regular embroidery floss, I found that craft cord makes my knots look weird. You can pretty much use any sort of string that you would use to make normal patterns but make sure all the string is the same thickness!
simonken00
Advanced
simonken00
Thank you @Paige_1 , I will get some embroidery floss of the same thickness
Shelly2121
Bracelet King
Shelly2121
3 years, 10 months ago by Shelly2121
I recommend using soft embroidery floss, since rough ones make making the bracelet or pattern unconfortable.
The threads im using right now are
https://www.amazon.com/Bulk-Rainbow-Pack-Embroidery-Floss/dp/B07YM5W4KP/ref=sr_1_2_sspa?dchild=1&keywords=Embroidery+floss&qid=1595128612&sr=8-2-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUExNUdQMFVBUVJQNzIxJmVuY3J5cHRlZElkPUEwMDc2NDY4M0VQQ0s4VkdXSk5KNyZlbmNyeXB0ZWRBZElkPUEwNTkwMzAwMlQ5UFRTTllLUlZYQyZ3aWRnZXROYW1lPXNwX2F0ZiZhY3Rpb249Y2xpY2tSZWRpcmVjdCZkb05vdExvZ0NsaWNrPXRydWU=

Im also using a seperate brand for black and white, but i cant seem to find the product. Its by the brand “Peirich” i think, if that helps...
Both are soft, and the one with the link has 125 colors with needles and scissors. The black and white ones came with bobbins too.
simonken00
Advanced
simonken00
Thank you Shelly!! Soft embroidery floss it is 😃
SecretLife
Professional
SecretLife
3 years, 10 months ago by SecretLife
I recommend embroidery floss, I really like the brand's loops and threads, and I also like the brand mira crafts. Not only is it cheap but it is durable and it comes in many colors. I always try to stay away from thread it snaps easily in my opinion
simonken00
Advanced
simonken00
@SecretLife , thank you!
SecretLife
Professional